AREAS in Stirling where community councils failed to form have a second chance to put forward representation.

The election process for the 2019 Stirling Community Council elections began on Monday, January 28, with those looking to stand urged to pick up nomination forms.

Least year, 30 community councils successfully formed or reformed across the county, with seven going to a ballot vote, but insufficient nominations were submitted in 12 areas.

They are: Balquhidder, Lochearnhead & Strathyre; Buchanan; Drymen; Hillpark & Milton; Killin; King’s Park; Kippen; Plean; Riveside; Thornhill & Blairdrummond; Throsk; and Torbex.

Forms are available from the Stirling Council website or they can be uplifted at the local authority’s main office at Old Viewforth.